Rest

Spring Break is finally here and I couldn’t be more relieved.

I originally had plans to go to the beach for a few days but things came up and I’m happy to spend the week in Atlanta, starting with a great weekend at home with my parents.

We went to Negril Village on Saturday night and had a huge, delicious dinner. Unfortunately the food doesn’t photograph well in such low light, so I can’t share what we ate. I hope this picture of me and my mom will suffice.image

Chances are I’ll be back there for brunch soon and will be able to show you how great this place is.

On Sunday we got up fairly early and went to Another Broken Egg for a similarly huge breakfast. All of my pictures were on Snapchat and unfortunately I forgot to save them, but this place is GOOD. Get one of the scrambles with potatoes or the French Toast.

Afterwards we shopped (I’ll do a haul/lookbook later) and hit the farmer’s market, where I found my favorite candy!
image

I haven’t had one of these since my trip to Switzerland almost three years ago (which you can read about here, if you want). Once Easter arrives and I can eat chocolate again, I plan to incorporate these into some delicious recipe….or just pig out on the bars alone. A win either way.

Thennn we came home, I applied for a few more internships and then I helped my mom make a pretty good Caribbean seafood dinner. My contribution? Crab legs and festival.

image

Not pictured is my mom’s amazing fried fish.

Right now I’m watching Marie Antoinette while my hair is deep conditioning and gearing up for another day at work tomorrow. I feel so relaxed and I can’t wait to see what the rest of this week has in store.

Leave a Reply

