Folk Art

Yesterday I got together with some of my friends for brunch.

DSC_1312

Well, that was the goal, at least. We still made it out to eat, but by the time we sat down at Folk Art, they had JUST stopped serving brunch and moved on to their lunch menu. We were slightly bummed, but since they offer all-day breakfast options, we weren’t too disappointed.

DSC_1311

I could go on all day about the inside of this place, but this is about the food. Just trust me when I say it’s funky and artsy and cool, although a bit loud at times. Now, onto the food!

DSC_1320

Molly opted for the breakfast side of brunch and kept it simple with an omelet, toast, and grits. From what I’ve heard, it was wonderful.

DSC_1322

Grace and Elena got nearly-matching veggie sandwiches. One got tomato basil, and the other had roasted red pepper bisque. I heard “mmmmm’s” and “this is so good” all the way from across the table, so I think they liked it 😉

As for me? I went with a favorite.

DSC_1318

DSC_1319

Two fried chicken breasts with mac and cheese, fries, and Texas toast (okay, where can I find this without having to go to a restaurant? I’m hooked!).

I underestimated the portion sizes, so I ended up taking half of it home with me. Not a problem!

We skipped dessert on account of being too full, but I’ll give them a try the next time I go. The menu has so many delicious items, and I’ll need at least one more trip.

Website here.

Now if you’ll excuse me, there’s a chicken sandwich calling my name. It may not be on Texas toast, but I have a feeling it’ll be delicious!

Ash

Leave a Reply

