Christmas!

I had this elaborate plan. I was going to stay up late, wrap presents, watch Christmas shows, and then get up early to make breakfast by the time my family got up. The plan seemed foolproof, and I was ambitious.
The present wrapping did happen, though. And I felt a bit like Santa. Then I went to my room to catch a few Z’s before making the Christmas morning feast. Even though I set an alarm for 8am, my mom woke me up at 9 and my plan was shot. Nevertheless, we all made breakfast together, opened some presents, ate, and then opened more presents until I was surrounded by a pile of goodies and had a huge grin on my face.
DSC_1206

Had to break out my festive pajamas!

DSC_1208

Oh yeah, and my cousin came to visit.

DSC_1210

DSC_1216Isn’t she cute? 🙂

DSC_1220

(The shirts say we’re naughty, but somehow we still made the Nice List…)

We sat in the living room and watched episodes of Beachfront Bargain Hunt (which could serve as great motivation for me as I go into my next semester of college) until it was time to get ready for dinner.

This, of course, called for fancy pictures.

DSC_1232

  DSC_1233

DSC_1234

DSC_1235

 DSC_1242

DSC_1243

Our commute to Christmas dinner was blissfully short this year– we only had to go across the street!

We admired the amazing gingerbread house…

DSC_1249

Took more pictures…

DSC_1251 DSC_1252 DSC_1253 DSC_1254 DSC_1259

And then feasted!

DSC_1261 DSC_1262 DSC_1263 DSC_1265

After a few hours of eating, the four of us went home to take even more pictures.

DSC_1267

DSC_1268

DSC_1270

DSC_1271

DSC_1273

DSC_1274 DSC_1275 DSC_1276

DSC_1278

I couldn’t ask for a better Christmas.

I hope your day was filled with smiles and warm memories with people you love.

Xoxo,

Ash

Leave a Reply

