My Weekend

I wish I could say that I took tons of pictures. I wish they were all really pretty and I could post them here for you to ooh and ahh at them.

I REALLY REALLY DO!!!

Unfortunately, my inner shutterbug didn’t come out this weekend. Granted, it was a beautiful weekend and perfectly picturesque. But I was so busy enjoying myself and having fun that my camera was neglected a bit.

What did I do?

On Friday night I stayed in, getting some of my work done. I didn’t think it was worthy of a picture, so here’s a picture of what homework is usually like for me.

Image

 

Just kidding, I always do my homework.

Saturday was much more exciting, as I had a date! We had lunch at California Pizza Kitchen (delicious), and spent hours walking around the mall and talking. He was (is?) super sweet and a complete gentleman. I had a wonderful time.

Image

I spent most of my Sunday at Starbucks taking Sociology and reviewing Calculus. As per tradition, I treated myself to lunch at Zoe’s Kitchen. Delicious food was clearly a strong element of my weekend.

Today we had the day off for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, but my day was still packed. I had a rehearsal with one of my choirs at 9am, followed by volunteering at the Lifeline Animal Shelter, a no-kill shelter in Atlanta. I love working in no-kill shelters, the mission is such a powerful one and I support them 100%. We walked dogs as a group and I got paired with a lovable, energetic little guy named Zeus.

ImageImage

I had so much fun on our walk, and I can’t wait to go back!

So all in all, it was a great weekend. In other words, second semester is going well. I’m enjoying my classes, and I’m ready to meet my goal of all A’s this semester. But no matter what happens, I’m ready to give it my all.

-Ash

(Oh, and sorry for the lack of pictures. I haven’t forgotten my resolutions, I promise!)

Leave a Reply

