A Night Out

Tonight my parents and I went shopping and, more importantly, to dinner. We decided to go for Italian, and knew there was only one choice.

Maggiano’s.

I was worried that my camera wouldn’t work in the dim lighting, but I was pleasantly surprised. This baby is amazing!

I started with tomato soup, which was excellent.

Image

 

Mom had some stuffed mushrooms.

ImageImage

Later on I had the shrimp scampi.

Image

 

It was my first scampi and it was…pretty good. Truth be told I had a bad headache all night and couldn’t fully enjoy anything. I even turned down my favorite chocolate cake from the Cheesecake Factory, so clearly something is wrong. Anyway, I thought the pictures turned out great and I just had to share them. The room was so dark that my mom couldn’t even read the menu!

All in all, it was a fun night. Hope to have more adventures before I head back to school!

-Ash

Leave a Reply

