Holiday Bloggin’

Merry Christmas!!

Image

I know I’ve been gone for a while, but I don’t have much of an excuse besides the fact that finals week and the week before finals is insanely busy. I’ve been out of a camera since August when I lost the charger, but I got a charger for Christmas so now I’m back in business!

So, about today.

I woke up at a decent hour for the first time in over a week, put on my festive socks, and went downstairs to open presents with my parents.

Image

Santa was very good to me! But the highlight was when my mom and I realized that we got each other the same purse as gifts.

Image

Two beautiful Tommy Hilfiger bags. The pink-looking one is mine (I promise it’s red), and I’m a very happy lady!

Some of my other gifts included a beautiful watch, an ebook that I’ve been wanting (And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini; I’ll do a review on it later!), a Michael Kors hat, some fabulous boots, Ray Ban sunglasses, and lots of new pajamas. I guess I was a really good girl this year!

After breakfast I hauled my stuff upstairs and promptly went back to sleep in front of a fireplace. I woke up about every hour to holiday greetings from friends and family. When I finally made it downstairs, mom had almost finished cooking dinner and dad had me help him with a cake. Unfortunately it wasn’t the rum cake that he wanted, but it was a great first attempt!

Then we had people visit.

Image

And then it was time for dinner!

ImageImageImage

ImageImage

Dessert was rum cake for the adults and a brownie sundae for me. We sat around and watched basketball and some Christmas specials.

And…dad tried on his Christmas present from me.

DSC_0716 DSC_0718

It fits.

Sorry I’ve been away for so long. I’m gonna try to blog a lot more now that I’ve got time and a camera. Will you accept this warm pile of brownie as an apology?

Image

-Ash

Leave a Reply

