Anxiety

So the countdown is getting real. Six days until I move in to my new home for a summer science institute.

Yikes.

I would be lying if I said that I wasn’t nervous. As much information as people have given me about what to expect from my professors, classes, dorm-mates, and everything else, I still have no idea what to expect. 

Okay, that didn’t make much sense.

I guess I’m just anxious to see what everything is like: how hard my homework’s going to be, how crazy my first real college party will be, what my roommate will be like, if the Freshman 15 is as inevitable as everyone claims it is… I want to know if I’ll be the college student that I’ve always wanted to be, the one with great grades, an amazing wardrobe, and tons of friends. I’m so afraid of being the girl who has to pull all-nighters with bowls of ramen while my friends are out enjoying life.

I’m nervous about failing. And I worry that because I’m so nervous about failing that I’m going to end up….failing.

Leave a Reply

