Birthday!!

Oh where to begin….

I got home from my science program on Friday and started thinking about what to do to celebrate. My trip to the beach got rained out, I can’t really drive, and a lot of my friends live in far away cities. My mom brought up the idea of a dinner with live music, and soon we decided on Two Urban Licks.

We got all dolled up and headed out on Saturday night.

ImageImageMy best friend and my cousin were in town to celebrate with me, thankfully.ImageImageImageI did a cat eye for the first time, but otherwise my makeup was light. My dress is almost a year old from Charlotte Russe.ImageDaddy! ๐Ÿ™‚

Two Urban Licks is a really cool restaurant, a sort of hole-in-the-wall in an old warehouse.

We had to wait for a while because some of our party was late, but the atmosphere was nice and the music was great.

ImageImageTheyย cook everything over an open flame and our table happened to be right next to the kitchen, so we got to watch everything get prepared.ImageWe started out with salmon chips and prawns, unfortunately I didn’t get pictures but I thought they were incredible.

Later on I had the salmon.

ImageMopped up with lots of fresh ciabatta bread.ImageThe waitress was kind enough to take a picture of me and my girls. As you can see, the food was to our liking.

And then…….

CAKE!!!!

ImageWith some delicious vanilla milk ๐Ÿ™‚

I give Two Urban Licks 8.5/10, because I wish the band would’ve played a little longer.

The next day I had a quick breakfast with my girls and brought them down to Marietta Square.

Image
ImageI’ve always wanted to explore this area and I figured this would be the perfect day to do it.

First we did pictures…
ImageImageImageImageImageAnd then went to Miss Mamie’s for cupcakes.

ImageDrooling? Yeah, me too. I had to drink lots of water just to handle all the sugary goodness.

ImageFull and happy, we explored all the neat stores.
ImageImageCheck out my new ring! And please don’t check out my awful manicure…

Hey look, it’s Christmas in July!ImageImagePeekaboo ๐Ÿ™‚ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageAll this exploring had us starving, so we stopped at Hemingway’s for lunch.
ImageImageImageImageBacon-wrapped chicken? Yes please!ImageWe went exploring yet again and found ourselves at the park.
ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageAfter our little photo shoot we headed home and pulled a half-nighter doing absolutely nothing.

Today we had a birthday breakfast at IHOP, cooked my favorite dinner at home, and then went out for ice cream at the Square.ย 

I didn’t take nearly as many pictures, but I did remember this shot…

Image

Overall it was an amazing weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

-Ash

Leave a Reply

